time here

You made my earth spin on its axis,

I didn’t bother to count the revolutions. 

We went round and round

I could walk up tall without fear of falling down

But when you left

My world stopped spinning

I am in stasis-

Everything seems flat, nothing spins,

At all. 

The sun rises and sets

So I know it must be moving

But inside I live the same day

Over and over

This must be a flat earth

Because I’m no longer spinning,

No longer moving at all

And I have to wonder, is the time here

The same as the time where you are?

Have you stopped spinning?

Does the world look flat to you?

Is where you are, spinning with stars?

Do you feel the ground move beneath you?

Because I’m stuck here. 

Unmoving. 

Waiting for the world to restart its revolutions. 

Leave a Reply

