First Post

Because who needs a better title than that, right? In this blog, I will basically just have diarrhea of the mouth. Everyone needs a place where they can go to write down their innermost feelings and just decompress. “It’s a big bag of weird up there!”, to quote one of my favorite fictional characters of all time, Lorelai Gilmore. I’m a huge Gilmore Girls fan because the show tells it like it is. If you can keep up with the cultural and literary references.

I really enjoy writing. I love to get in the moment and just feel it with words. I am currently working on a fiction novel and also a book of poetry. My cat makes that difficult when she insists on standing on my laptop. Ever tried to type beneath cat ass? Not easy, I assure you.

I am going to begin my master’s program this coming January because the Powers That Be have decreed that it is necessary to hold onto my teaching license. It will be in English and Creative Writing. Luckily, this goes hand in hand with writing articles online. And working on my blog. And writing papers. So basically, I will have bloodshot eyes around the clock and my hands will take on that curved claw shape that comes from being arched over a computer keyboard non-stop. Whee! Can’t wait.

That’s all for now. I know that wasn’t terribly interesting and you are probably sorry you read it, but I will promise that my life and editorials are usually more interesting than this particular Tuesday. If I could give that time back to you, I would.

Slainte’

Leave a Reply

